Skip to content
February 1, 2016 / RedheadRamblings

You Will Date Me

So the fact is that I do get a somewhat large amount of messages to sort through. I feel that most women probably get a decent amount. And let’s be honest, if we took the time to respond to every one, we wouldn’t have time to actually go on any dates. So yes, I delete a lot of messages without responding to them. There are times where I’ll be on a nice kick and I’ll try to send a ‘Thanks!’ when a guy I’m not interested in has said something very nice without a creepy undertone to it. But most of the time when I have no interest, I just move right along.

Today I had the pleasure of coming across a guy who had messaged me 3 times over the past few days. This was the first day I was able to look through his messages. They consisted of this:

Hey I’m ****- how are you? Did you do anything fun this weekend?

Hey, I’m ****- How are you? Any fun plans for this weekend?

Hey- How are you? Do anything worth bragging about this weekend?

Why yes, yes I did do something worth bragging about. I deleted all of your messages! Look, while I usually hate getting multiple messages from one person, I can sometimes look past that as on occasion I will miss someone worthwhile accidentally. But let’s not pretend you didn’t message me before. At least acknowledge it… and perhaps try a different topic.

Your stalker like tendencies and ability for quality conversations have really won me over.

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dan / Feb 1 2016 5:47 am

    One of my biggest pet peeves with online dating… Desperately spamming every user on the site with the same message. And they can’t even remember who they already sent it to. Who can blame you for deleting that garbage?

    • RedheadRamblings / Feb 2 2016 2:23 pm

      But getting their spam makes me feel sooo special!

      • Dan / Feb 2 2016 2:26 pm

        Hahahaha… it’s special alright!

Leave a Reply

