Skip to content
February 2, 2016 / RedheadRamblings

Eye’m Looking at You

You know what’s not creepy at all? Getting a message from a guy who only has a single giant picture of his eye staring at you. Every now and then I can understand someone new to online dating who is worried about putting his pictures online. But you also need to get over it quickly. If you are sometimes in the spotlight and don’t want people to know who you are right away, ok maybe I’ll give you that as well. But I really have no interest in holding a conversation with someone hiding his identity.

So in this particular case, I asked why discretion was so important. Here is the gist of the ensuing conversation:

Him: I’m not single but otherwise sweet nice and normal

Her: So if you’re not single, why are you on here?

Him: I’m seeking mutual passion with someone who’s also nice normal and seeks the same!..

What on earth led this person to think that I’m looking for a loser in a relationship who just wants to sleep around? Yes, please! I can’t wait to meet this amazingly sweet guy who wants to cheat on his girlfriend/wife with me, but doesn’t have the balls to break up with her. I’m so excited for our future together!

I didn’t want to just leave the conversation at that. My reply:

I don’t consider cheating to be nice and normal. I’m looking for a relationship that has the potential for a future. Perhaps you should consider becoming single if you’re not happy with your current relationship.

Not nearly as mean as I really would have liked to get, but still satisfying to send nonetheless. Please feel free to share what you would have said to him.

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. missevangelista / Feb 2 2016 8:50 pm

    Woah, not creepy at all. *shudders*

Leave a Reply

